## VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY: BURLA

(Formerly University College of Engineering, Burla-Established by Govt. of Odisha in 1956 & Upgraded in 2009 to A State Govt. University Covered under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act.)

P.O : Engineering College, Burla (Siddhi Vihar), Dist : Sambalpur Odisha -768018, INDIA Ph : 0663-2430211, Fax : 0663-2430204 Website : www.vssut.ac.in

No. VSSUT/ACD/BC/426

Dated:22.07.2017

## **NOTICE**

In response to the Notice No. VSSUT/ACD/BC/393(40) dated. 06.07.2017 issued by this office for change of branches, the following listed 41 nos of applications along with preferred choices have been received by this office within stipulated period. The preference of change in branch by the applicants are displayed in the following table. The students and their guardians concerned are required to go through the same to find out the incorrectness, if any, with regards to the preferences in change of branch opted in the application and the CGPA and to report the undersigned in writing. The last date and time of written request for withdrawal of application is 29.07.2017 by 1.00 P.M. No request of any kind in this regard shall be entertained by this office after 29.07.2017. The students concerned are required to sign the branch change register available in the Academic Section at the time of submitting their written representations for withdrawl.

The students admitted under self financing scheme will continue to pay the same amount of fees in self financing mode even after change of branch till completion of the B.Tech. Programme. In case of ties among the applicants for change of branch, the first priority will be given to the candidate with higher JEE(Main) rank. No students will be permitted under any circumstances to refuse the chage of branch, offered after notification.

S1.	Regd.No.	Name of the students	Existing	PREFERENCE				CGPA
No.			Branch	1	2	3	4	
1	1602031098	Ashpo Ghosh	Civil	CSE	-	-	-	9.36
2	1602110032	Purnendu Debata	PE	ME	EE	EEE	CSE	9.36
3	1602030083	Subrat Kumar Swain	Civil	CSE	-	-	-	9.21
4	1602081028	Md Sajid Sahanawaz	IT	CSE	-	-	-	9.18
5	1602081039	Reshma Rani Sahoo	IT	CSE	-	-	-	9.11
6	1602070017	Ankita Barik	ETC	EE	-	-	-	9.00
7	1602081008	Amar Singh	IT	CSE	-	-	-	8.96
8	1602050019	Anwesha Patel	EE	CSE	-	-	-	8.93
9	1602110022	Satyabrata Mohanty	PE	CSE	ME	EE	EEE	8.93
10	1602030069	Shibananda Sahoo	CE	EE	-	-	-	8.93
11	1602020063	Soumitra Khuntia	Chemical	ME	EE	ETC	EEE	8.89
12	1602081045	Sreemaye Das	IT	CSE	-	-	-	8.89
13	1602111054	Sambit Kumar Pradhan	PE	CSE	EE	ME	ETC	8.89
14	1602070122	Chitta Ranjan Sahu	ETC	CSE	-	-	-	8.89
15	1602081063	Yash Chandarana	IT	CSE	-	-	-	8.86
16	1602050040	Dipali Kataruka	EE	EEE	-	-	-	8.79
17	1602020046	Satyajit Swain	Chemical	EE	ME	CE	EEE	8.75
18	1602020011	Ankit Routray	Chemical	CSE	EE	EEE	ETC	8.75
19	1602020031	Omkar Prusty	Chemical	ME	EE	-	-	8.75
20	1602111034	Abinash Mohapatra	PE	ME	EE	ETC	CE	8.75
21	1602100056	Swayam Sidh Rout	MME	ME	CSE	EEE	EE	8.71
22	1602030079	Soumyajit Dash	Civil	EE	-	-	-	8.68
23	1602060010	Cibanshu Sankhua	EEE	CSE	-	-	-	8.61
24	1602110012	Asribad Subudhi Ray	PE	ME	EE	-	-	8.61
25	1602070072	Rashmi Ranjan Pattanaik	ETC	ME	-	-	-	8.57
26	1602110031	P Sunil Gavaskar	PE	ME	EE	EEE	ETC	8.50

Contd.2.

27	1602070096	Shraban Kumar Sahani	ETC	CSE	ME	-	-	8.50
28	1602070100	Simanchal Prusty	ETC	CSE	-	-	-	8.46
29	1602070009	Akanksha Bishi	ETC	CSE	-	-	-	8.46
30	1602100042	Saugat Mohanty	MME	EE	ME	EEE	ETC	8.46
31	1602110007	Ankit Sahu	PE	EE	EEE	ETC	CSE	8.46
32	1602031117	Shreetam Shankar Mahapatra	Civil	EE	ME	-	-	8.43
33	1602081043	Satyajit Maharana	IT	CSE	-	-	-	8.29
34	1602070117	Trilok Padhi	ETC	CSE	-	-	-	8.25
35	1602081047	Sonali Patro	IT	CSE	-	-	-	8.21
36	1602030027	Gopal Satyam	Civil	CSE	IT	ETC	EEE	8.21
37	1602100039	Sameer Rajan Bishwal	MME	ME	CSE	-	-	8.21
38	1602100006	Ankit Anupam Samal	MME	EE	CE	-	-	8.14
39	1602110026	Subhashree Sambhabana Das	PE	CSE	IT	ETC	EEE	8.11
40	1602110030	Vibek Kumar Pradhan	PE	ME	EEE	EE	-	8.00
41	1602110024	Simran Dey	PE	EE	EEE	CSE	-	8.00

Sd/-Dean, Academic Affairs Dt.22.07.2017

Memo No. VSSUT/ACD/BC/427(20)

Copy to: 1) University Notice Board.

- 2) Notice Boards of all Halls of Residence.
- 3) Controller of Examination for information & necessary action.
- 4) Dean, Students Welfare for information.
- 5) Sr.Asst. to Registrar, VSSUT, Burla for information.
- 6) P.A. to Vice Chancellor for kind information to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 7) Dean, Faculty & Planning with a request to facilitate in uploading of this notice in the University website.

Sd/-Dean, Academic Affairs