Chief Patron:

Prof. B. B. Pati, Vice Chancellor

Co-Patron:

Prof. P. K. Hota, Dean (CDCE)

Prof. S. Panda, Coordinator, TEQIP Cell

Chairman:

Prof. S. Dash, Head of Chemistry

Convener:

Prof. S.K Swain, Prof. of Chemistry

Organizing Secretary:

Dr. P. Mohapatra, Asso. Prof. of Chemistry

Treasurer:

Dr. T. Biswal, Asso. Prof. of Chemistry

Joint Secretaries:

Dr. A.K Barick, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry Dr. B.N Ghosh, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Executive Members:

Prof P.K Kar, Prof. of Chemistry

Prof R.B Panda, Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. A.K Panda, Asso. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. Ramakrishna D.S., Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. M. Mohapatra, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. B.R Jali, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

National Advisory Committee:

Prof. B. B. Prasad, IIT (BHU) Varanasi

Prof. A. K. Mishra, IIT Madras

Prof. P. K. Sahoo, UU, Bhubaneswar

Prof. B. Patel, IIT Guwahati

Prof. S. Thomas, M. G. University, Kerala

Prof. G. B. Nando, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. T. Pal, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. M. Sarkar, Kalyani University.

Prof. S. Banerjee, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. D. K. Chand, IIT Madras

Prof. G. Singh, Delhi University, New Delhi

Prof. R. K. Dev, CU Jharkhand

Prof. A. R. Roy, IIT Delhi

Prof. K. K. Kar, IIT Kanpur

Prof. N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata

Dr. P. Mohanty, IIT Roorkee

Dr. D. Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Dr. J. Das, IACS, Kolkata

Dr. N. Panda, NIT Rourkela

Local advisory committee:

Prof. B. Behera, Sambalpur University

Prof. B. K. Mishra, Sambalpur University

Prof P.K Behera, Sambalpur University

Prof. B. B. Pati, VSSUT, Burla

Prof P.K Hota, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. A. N. Nayak, VSSUT, Burla

Prof P.K Das, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. J. Rana, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. R. P. Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. D. Mishra, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. J. P. Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. P. R. Das, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. A. Rath, VSSUT, Burla

Prof U.R Jena, VSSUT, Burla

Speakers (Confirmed):

Prof. T. Pal, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. D.K Maiti, Calcutta University

Dr. M. Naskar, CGCRI, Kolkatta

Prof. N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata

Dr. Muthu Arumugam, NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram.

Dr. Dillip Panda, Clemson University, USA

Dr. T Ravinder, IICT, Hyderabad

Prof. D. Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Ravi Sankar, IIT, Guwahati

Dr. Siva Sankar Kaki, IICT, Hyderabad

Prof. P. Mohanty, IIT Roorkee

Prof. R.K Behera, NIT Rourkela

Prof. S. Mohapatra, NIT, Rourkela

Prof. R.K Dey, Central University, Jharkhand Prof. Himansu Biswal, NISER, Bhubaneswar National Conference on "Recent Advancement in Material Sciences" (RAIMS-2018)

17-18th March, 2018





Organized by

Department of Chemistry
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology

Siddhi Vihar, P.O.: Engineering College Burla, Sambalpur–768018, Odisha, India

Website: www.vssut.ac.in

E-mail: raims.vssut@gmail.com

About the Department

The department of Chemistry started in 1956 with the establishment of University College of Engineering, Burla. It is one of the oldest Chemistry Department in the state started under the founder headship of Late Prof. Sripati Pani, Ph.D (London). Luminaries like Prof. R.C. Das, Professor of this department, later served as the Chairman of Pollution Control Board, Odisha and Vice Chancellor of Berhampur University. The department infuses the basic fundamentals of chemistry to the students at B.Tech. level. The department started M.Sc. programme (Industrial Chemistry) from 2010-11, Integrated M.Sc. (Chemistry) programme from 2013-14, and M.Phil. (Chemistry) programme from 2014-15. The syllabus of the postgraduate courses, which includes emerging areas of Chemical Science such as Nanochemistry, Green Chemistry, Supramolecular chemistry, Materials chemistry, designed to cater the Industry and Academia requirements. There are twelve dedicated faculty members (Four professor, two Associate Professor and six Asst. professor) with expertise in their own field. Most of them have postdoctoral research experience in India and abroad. Further, research scholars are enrolled in the department of chemistry leading to Doctoral Degree. Besides, the department is engaged in consultancy works, which involves testing of chemical and engineering materials supplied by many National, State level and local industries. Research projects from different funding agencies such as UGC, DST, CSIT, AICTE, DBT, etc. have been under taken by the faculty members of this department.

About the University

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, formerly known as University College of Engineering, was established in 1956. The Institute is well known for its quality teaching, its research potential and faculty eminence and is a premier Government Institute of the state of Odisha. This Institute has sculptured its own standard amongst the best technical Institutions in the country having more than 20000 graduates and 3000 postgraduate engineers, serving in reputed Organizations around the globe as its alumni. An Internationally acclaimed Technical University to impart futuristic technical education and creation of vibrant research enterprise to create quality engineers and researchers. truly world-class leader and unleash technological innovations to serve the global society and improve the quality of life.

About the RAIMS

RAIMS-2018 is the Fourth such event of RAIMS series being organized by chemistry department since 2013 and could attract renowned scientists and academicians during three series. RAIMS aims to bring together academicians, leading engineers, industry researchers and research scholars to share their experiences, expertise and research results about all the aspects of Materials Science and Engineering.

Venue and Location

The programme will be held at Department of Chemistry, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla.

Important Dates

Last date of abstract submission: 28th February, 2018 Notification for acceptance of abstracts: 10th March, 2018 Submission of abstract of Poster: 12th march, 2018

Registration Fees (INR)

Academic/ Research Institutes : 1000/-Students (PG/PhD) : 500/-**Delegate from Industry** : 2000/-**Accompanying Person** : 500/-

The registration fee includes Participation in the Conference, Oral/Poster Presentation, Tea, Snacks, Lunch and Dinner

Mode of Payment for Registration

(I) Electronic Fund Transfer: Registration fee can be paid to following bank account

Name of the Bank: Syndicate Bank, VSSUT Branch

IFSC Code: SYNB0008062 Account No: 80622200001121

Branch Code: 008062

(II) Demand Draft(DD): Registration fee can be paid through Demand Draft drawn in favour of "Organizing Secretary, RAIMS-18" payable at Syndicate Bank, VSSUT Branch, Burla.

The DD should be sent to Organizing Secretary Dr. Privaranian Mohapatra, Associate Professor Department of Chemistry, VSSUT

Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Odisha, INDIA

Important:

Proof (scan copy) of Demand draft /online transfer/ Bank transfer should be mailed to raims.vssut@gmail.com along with the registration form. The submission of proof of payment completes the registration process.

Events & Awards

EVENTS

Keynote Lectures

Invited Lectures

- Oral Presentations
- Poster Presentations

AWARDS

Presentations

Best Oral and Poster

Address for All Correspondence

Organizing Secretary Dr. Priyaranjan Mohapatra Department of Chemistry

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT)

Siddhi Vihar, P.O.: Engineering College Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Odisha, INDIA Mobile No.: +91-9437046418 / 9337046418

E-mail: raims.vssut@gmail.com