Patron

Prof. Atal Chaudhuri Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

Advisory Committee

Mrs. Upama Kalo, OAS, Registrar

Prof. Amar Nath Nayak, Coordinator (TEQIP)

Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Pati, Dean (F & P)

Prof. Umaranjan Jena, Dean (CDCE)

Prof. Prakash Chandra Swain, Dean (PGS & R)

Prof. Prasanta Nanda, Head (T & P)

Prof. Sarat Kumar Swain, Dean (AA)

Prof. Sudhanshu Sekhar Dash, Dean (SW)

Prof. Jaya Prakash Panda, Dean (SRIC)

Chairman

Dr. Manas Ranjan Senapati, Head, Information Technology Dr. Sucheta Panda, Head, Computer Application

Coordinator (s)

Dr. Satyabrata Das, Information Technology Mr. Sanjib Kumar Nayak, Computer Application

Core Organizing Committee

Dr. Pradip Kumar Sahu

Dr. D. Chandrasekhar Rao

Dr. Kshiramani Naik

Dr. Sasmita Acharya

Dr. Bighnaraj Naik

Mr. Kishore Kumar Sahu

Mrs. Sasmita Behera

Mr. Sujaya Kumar Sathua

Mr. Gyanaranjan Shial

Ms. Gargi Bhattacharjee

Mr. Atul Vikas Lakra

Mr. Suresh Kumar Srichandan

Mrs. Etuari Oram

About the University

VSSUT Burla is the premier unitary technical university in the state of Odisha, established in the year 2009 after upgradation of the first engineering college of the state (University College of Engineering, Burla – Estd. 1956). The university is situated at the foot of world famous Hirakud Dam in a beautiful natural surrounding of river, lakes and mountains. VSSUT acts as an academic and research hub by promoting quality technical education for the society in collaboration with closely located reputed educational institutions like Sambalpur University, V S S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research and emerging industries like Hindalco, MCL, Vedanta, Bhushan Steel etc. to name a few. The university has more than 15 departments offering 10 B. Tech., 7 M. Tech., 4 M. Sc. programmes in diversified disciplines of engineering and sciences with a special focus on Ph. D. research on emerging and advanced areas. The university has currently 4400+ students, 300+ sanctioned faculty strength, 500+ support staffs and 20000+ graduating students (alumni).

Department of IT and CA

The Department of IT and CA, VSSUT, Burla were established during 2003 and 1993-94 respectively. Currently, the department offers 7 programmes including B. Tech.in IT. M. Tech. in CIT and ICT. MCA and Ph. D. in CA and IT. The departments are one of the largest in the university with student intake of 500+ and sanctioned faculty strength of 25. Since its inception, the departments have produced 2500+ high quality technocrats serving in reputed industries and R & D organizations spread across the globe. The faculty members and research scholars of the department are pursuing high quality research work in advanced and emerging areas of computer science and information technology. The areas include (but not limited to) cloud and ubiquitous computing, online algorithms, selforganizing data structures, parallel processing, distributed system, internet and quality of service, database security, data mining, soft computing, image processing, fractal study, machine intelligence, emotional intelligent, video processing and software engineering to mention a few.

TEQIP-III Sponsored Online Faculty Development Programme (FDP) On

Emerging Technologies: Theory and
Applications
(ETTA - 2020)

 $5^{th} - 10^{th}$ September 2020

Organized by

Department of IT and CA



Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Siddhi Vihar, Burla, Odisha – 768018, India

http://www.vssut.ac.in

Dr. Satyabrata Das Mr. Sanjib Kumar Nayak Coordinator (s) The TEQIP-III Sponsored Online Faculty Development Programme (FDP) On "*Emerging Technologies: Theory and Applications (ETTA - 2020)* will be held at VSSUT, Burla from 5th – 10th September 2020.

Broad Objectives:

- To promote education, research and training in emerging and recent trends in Internet of things, Cloud and sensor networks, Machine Learning and their applications for the advancement of knowledge and betterment of the society.
- To improve the quality of technical education, research and training in diversified areas of CS & IT.
- To provide facilities and opportunities to inspire graduate, post-graduate, Ph. D. scholars and faculty members for collaborative research works.
- To devise and implement upgraded advanced courses in the curriculum that are relevant to the changing needs of society and industries.
- To foster co-operation and interaction between the academic/research community with industries to exchange knowledge and information about the latest developments in relevant areas of teaching and research.

Theme of the FDP

The FDP will provide a unique opportunity for participants to understand the recent advances in Internet of things, sensor networks and future challenges for growth and sustainability in the cutting-edge technology with a special focus on the theme Emerging Technologies.

Events of the FDP

- Inaugural Ceremony
- 12 technical sessions
- Q & A with experts
- Quiz Test and Valedictory Ceremony

Registration

Interested participants from industry, academic and research community are required to submit online application (Only once) through google form. Link is provided in the next section. There is no registration fees for the participants. Selection will be based on first come first served basis. Selected participants are intimated through email on or before 4th September 2020, 12.00 P.M.

Resource Persons for the FDP

- 1. Prof. P. K. Jana, IIT (ISM), Dhanbad
- 2. Prof. P. Radha Krishna, NIT, Warangal
- 3. Dr. B. D Sahoo, NIT, Rourkela
- 4. Dr. Munesh Singh, HITDM, Kancheepuram
- 5. Dr. Nitin Singh Singha, NIT Delhi
- 6. Dr. Sanjeet Kumar Nayak, Bennett University
- 7. Dr. Deepak Kumar Nayak, MNIT, Jaipur
- 8. Dr. Sanjaya Kumar Panda, NIT, Warangal
- 9. Dr. Sourav Kumar Bhoi, PMEC, Berhampur

100

TEQIP-III Sponsored Online Faculty Development Programme (FDP) On

Emerging Technologies: Theory and Applications (ETTA - 2020)

5th- 10th September 2020

Registration Form

Interested candidates can submit the google online registration form in the link given below.

Only 100 seats are available for the FDP in FCFS mode.

E-certificate will be issued to all the participants who attend all the sessions and score 60% or more in the final exam.

Registration:

Link: shorturl.at/bgKU3



QR Code:

For registration link, you can also scan the above QR Code, if necessary. Please fill the form on or before 4th September 2020, 12.00 P.M. The details of the workshop can be downloaded from http://www.vssut.ac.in