Patron

Prof. Atal Chaudhuri Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

Advisory Committee

Smt. Upama Kalo, (Registrar)

Prof. Amar Nath Nayak, Coordinator (TEQIP)

Prof. P. K. Hota, Academic Advisor (TEQIP)

Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Pati, Dean (F & P)

Prof. Sarat Kumar Swain, Dean (AA)

Prof. Sudhanshu Sekhar Das, Dean (SW)

Prof. Uma Ranjan Jena, Dean (CDCE)

Prof. Prakash Chandra Swain, Dean (PGS & R)

Prof. Jayaprakash Panda, Dean (SRIC)

Prof. Prasant Nanda, Head (T & P)

Chairman

Dr. Achyut panda

H.O.D, Dept. of Chemical Engg.

Convener

Dr. Krushna Prasad Shadangi

Ms. Nivedita Patel

Core Organizing Committee

Dr. Lipika parida

Mr. Amit Kumar Behera

Mr. Veda Prakash

Mr. Anil Kumar Murmu

About the University

VSSUT Burla is the premier unitary technical university in the state of Odisha, established in the year 2009 after upgradation of the first engineering college of the state (University College of Engineering, Burla –Estd. 1956). The university is situated at the foot of world famous Hirakud Dam in a beautiful natural surroundings of river, lakes and mountains. VSSUT acts as an academic and research hub by promoting quality technical education for the society in collaboration with closely located reputed educational institutions like Sambalpur University, VSS Institute of Medical Sciences & Research and emerging industries like Hindalco, MCL, Vedanta, Bhushan Steel etc. to name a few. The university has more than 15 departments offering 10 B. Tech., 7 M. Tech., 4 M. Sc. programmes in diversified disciplines of engineering and sciences with a special focus on Ph. D. research on emerging and advanced areas. The university has currently 4400+ students, 300+ sanctioned faculty strength, 500+ support staffs and 20000+graduating students (alumni).

Department of Chemical Engineering

The department of Chemical Engineering (CHE) at VSSUT Burla, established in 2014, is a unique initiative in the present science and technology education and research scenario of India. At present; the department offers a 4-year undergraduate course and PhD programme in engineering. The department focusses to impart quality education to the students in all areas especially in the modern broad areas such as nanotechnology, green technology, energy, environmental engineering, renewable biochemical engineering, process control, reaction engineering, transfer operations etc. Currently, the focuses of department activities are multi-directional with an emphasis on both research and education.

TEQIP-III Sponsored Faculty

Development Programme

On

Water, Energy and Environment (WEE- 2020)

5th Sep. -9th Sep. 2020

Organized by

Department of Chemical Engineering



Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Siddhi Vihar, Burla, Odisha – 768018, India http://www.vssut.ac.in

Conveners

Dr. Krushna Prasad Shadangi Ms. Nivedita Patel

Objective

The broad objective of the FDP is to provide understanding of different treatment methods, techniques used for Water, Energy and Environment to resolve the critical issues in real world.

This involves

 Fundamental and advanced research on water and waste water treatment, waste to energy conversion techniques including pyrolysis and gasification, industrial waste management and hazardous wastes management.

Resource Persons

- Prof. Kaustubha Mohanty, IITGuwahati.
- Dr. Nabin Kumar Dhal, Chief Scientist, IMMT BBSR.
- Prof. Rupam Kataki, Tezpur University
- Dr. Manish Kumar, Principal Scientist, IMMT, BBSR
- Dr. Prakash Sarangi, Scientist, Central Agricultural University, Imphal
- Dr. Ravi Kiran Gollakota, National Yunlin Institute of Science and Technology, DOULIU, Taiwan
- Prof. S. Murugan, NIT, Rourkela
- Prof. R. B. Panda, VSSUT, BURLA
- Prof. R. R. Das, IIT, BBSR
- Prof. Soumya Sasmal, NSUT, Delhi
- Prof. Manaswini Behera, IITBBSR

Events of the Workshop

- Registration and inaugural function
- Technical sessions
- Q & A with experts
- Certificate distribution and valedictory function

TEQIP-III Sponsored Faculty Development Programme On

Water, Energy and Environment (WEE- 2020) 5th Sep.-9th Sep.2020

Registration

No registration fees are charged for the participants. Interested participants from different Institutes, Universities are required to submit a Google form sent to their respective mail ID or can submit the filled and signed registration form (soft copy) in prescribed format mail to the convenors.

Contact

Email: npatel_chemical@vssut.ac.in kpshadangi_chemical@vssut.ac.in Mobile: (+91) 9437550678

(+91) 8260557770

Registration Form

1.	Name:
2.	Designation:
3.	Organization:
4.	Qualification:
5.	Gender: Male/Female
6.	Address:
7.	Phone/Mobile:
8.	E-mail:
Place:	
Date:	

Signature of the Applicant

Please fill the Google form on or before **4**th **Sep. 2020.** The brochure of the FDP can be downloaded from http://www.vssut.ac.in.