Patron

Prof. Atal Chaudhuri Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

Advisory Committee

Smt. Upama Kalo,(Registrar)
Prof. A.N. Nayak, Coordinator (TEQIP)
Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Pati, Dean (F & P)
Prof. Sarat Kumar Swain, Dean (AA)
Prof. Sudhanshu Sekhar Das, Dean (SW)
Prof. Uma Ranjan Jena, Dean (CDCE)
Prof. Prakash Chandra Swain Dean (PGS & R)
Prof. Jayprakash Panda, Dean (SRIC)
Prof. Prasant Nanda, Head (T & P)

Chairman

Dr. B.B. Pani H.O.D, Dept. of MME

Conveners/Coordinators

Mr. Nilakantha Sahu Mr. Gautam Behera Dr. Manila Mallik Ms. Subhadra Sahoo

Core Organizing Committee

Mr. Gautam Behera Mr. Nilakantha Sahu Dr. Manila Mallik Mrs. Subhadra Sahoo Dr. S.K. Badjena Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mishra Dr. Renu Prava Dalai Mr. Gourahari Behera

About the University

VSSUT Burla is the premier unitary technical university in the state of Odisha, established in the year 2009 after upgradation of the first engineering college of the state (University College of Engineering, Burla - Estd. 1956). The university is situated at the foot of world famous Hirakud Dam in a beautiful natural surroundings of river, lakes and mountains. VSSUT acts as an academic and research hub by promoting quality technical education for the society in collaboration with closely located reputed educational institutions like Sambalpur University, V S S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research and emerging industries like Hindalco, MCL, Vedanta, Bhushan Steel etc. to name a few. The university has more than 15 departments offering 10 B. Tech., 7 M. Tech., 4 M. Sc. programmes in diversified disciplines of engineering and sciences with a special focus on Ph. D. research on emerging and advanced areas. The university has currently 4400+ students, 300+ sanctioned faculty strength, 500+ support staffs and 20000+ graduating students (alumni).

Department of MME

The department of Metallurgy & Materials Engineering (MME) at VSSUT Burla, established in 2013, is a unique initiative in the present science and technology education and research scenario of India. This Department is devoted to the design, creation and fundamental understanding of materials that are capable of enhancing the human experience.At present; the department offers a 4-year undergraduate course and PhD programme in engineering.. Currently, the focuses of department activities are multidirectional with an emphasis on both research and education. Even at its incipient stage, the department has drawn a road map to progress via partnership. Accomplishments in this direction include: (a) Collaboration with the Institute of IITS and NITS; (b) Setting up a collaboration with different government research organization like Defense Research Development Organization and National Metallurgical Laboratory (NML), Jamshedpur; IMMT Bhubaneswar (c) and also collaborating with other metallurgical industries like Steel, Aluminum and Iron to bridge the gap between theoretical knowledge and real world industries requirements.

TEQIP-III Sponsored One-Week online **FDP** on **"Current Scenario on Steel Research"** (CSSR - 2020) 7th-11th September 2020

Organized by

Department of Metallurgical and Material Engineering



Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Siddhi Vihar, Burla, Odisha – 768018, India http://www.vssut.ac.in

> Mr. Nilakantha Sahu Mr. Gautam Behera Dr. Manila Mallik Mrs. Subhadra Sahoo **Convener/Coordinators**

The TEQIP-III Sponsored Workshop On Current "Scenario on Steel Research" (CSSR - 2020)" 7th-11th September 2020 will be held at VSSUT, Burla with the following broad Topics.

- Phase transformation, Structure property correlation, Texture
- Recent steels for power plant and automotive applications
- Fusion welding and solid state welding
- Materials processing and corrosion testing for advanced materials
- Materials characterization using SEM ,TEM,Dilatometer
- Mechanical characterization

Theme of the Workshop

The workshop will provide a unique opportunity for participants to understand the current research on Advanced steel, its Materials Processing and Characterization Techniques

Resource Persons for the Workshop

Dr. S. Das, IIT,KGP Dr. K. Das, IIT,KGP Dr. S. Bag, IIT,Guwahati Dr. S. Mandal, IIT, KGP Dr. Abhijit Ghosh, IIT, Indore Dr. Ravi Ranjan, R&D TATA Steel Dr. Kaustav Barat ,Scientist,CSIR-NAL

Events of the Workshop

- Registration and inaugural function
- 9 technical sessions
- Q & A with experts

Registration

Interested participants from industry, academic and research community are required to submit this google form through this link <u>https://forms.gle/Gi87bDEJf5ki3aHq6</u> or scanned this QR Code for registration



On or before 5th Sept. 2020 11.00 P.M. Selected participants are intimated through email on or before 6^{1h} Sept. 2020. **There is no Registration fee.**

Contact

Email: nksahu_mme@vssut.ac.in gautamiitkgpian@gmail.com **Mob.:** (+91) 7894004383 (+91) 7855856611

Patron

Prof. Atal Chaudhuri Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

Advisory Committee

Smt. Upama Kalo,(Registrar) Prof. A.N. Nayak, Coordinator (TEQIP) Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Pati, Dean (F & P) Prof. Sarat Kumar Swain, Dean (AA) Prof. Sudhanshu Sekhar Das, Dean (SW) Prof. Uma Ranjan Jena, Dean (CDCE) Prof. Prakash Chandra Swain Dean (PGS & R) Prof. Jayprakash Panda (SRIC) Prof. Prasant Nanda, Head (T & P)

Chairman

Dr. B.B. Pani H.O.D, Dept. of MME

Conveners/Coordinators

Mr. Nilakantha Sahu Mr. Gautam Behera Dr. Manila Mallik Mrs. Subhadra Sahoo

Core Organizing Committee Mr. Gautam Behera

Mr. Nilakantha Sahu Dr. Manila Mallik Mrs. Subhadra Sahoo Dr. S.K. Badjena Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mishra Dr. Renu Prava Dalai Mr. Gourahari Behera