About the Department

The Department of Electrical Engineering, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (Formerly University College of Engineering: Burla, Estd-1956), was established since its inception and at present offers the following four years undergraduate programmes, B.Tech + Mtech dual degree, two years Master Degree programmes and Doctoral Degree. It has produced high quality technocrats for the last few decades to cater to the needs of govt. Sector, PSU, industry, R&D organizations, and academic Institutions. The department has been accredited by NBA. The syllabi of the Department are updated with many advanced courses to enable students to keep themselves at par with the cutting edgetechnology. The teaching in the department emphasizes on fundamental principles, development of creative thinking and the analytical ability to solve real life problems. The Department also encourages its students to engage in extra-curricular and co-curricular activities, personality development, developing team spirit, and developing organizational skills.

About the Institute

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Burla was formed by Odisha Act 9 of 2009 by converting University College of Engineering (UCE), Burla to a non-affiliating Unitary State University and came into force from 1st day of July 2009. The University has eleven departments covering all the major engineering, science and humanities disciplines, offering B. Tech, B. Arch, M. Tech, M. Sc and Ph. D programmes. It is situated very close to one of the longest earthen dam in the world known as Hirakud Dam. Apart from VSSUT, several renowned educational institutions like Sambalpur University and VIMSAR exist in Burla, small town in the district of Sambalpur. Burla is not only a educational hub but also a industrial township in the western Odisha containing two reputed industries like MCL and HINDALCO. It is well connected by railway network to the rest of India via Sambalpur. The VSSUT campus is about 10 kms from Sambalpur railway station.



Robust and Nonlinear System Dynamics and Control (RNSDC)

12th – 23rd Dec 2020



Organized by

Department of Electrical Engineering
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology

Contact

Dr. Banaja Mohanty, HOD, EE Dr. Rosy Pradhan, Coordinator

Website: www.vssut.ac.in

About the FDP

Advances in control theory helps modern control engineers to apply array of developed techniques to applications in order to design and fetch the best control performance. Some of such matured control techniques are modelorder reduction, robust control, sliding-mode control and multi-agent system. Model-order reduction techniques are useful for analysis and controller design for large-order systems. Robust control, particularly, based on modern control techniques, are used extensively for controller design for various class of systems, e.g. electrical power, mechanical, electromechanical and aerospace systems over the last few decades. As the dynamics of the systems are nonlinear, sliding mode controller plays an essential role for better disturbance free response. Not the least, in recent, multi-Agent Systems (MASs) are more popular due to its powerful models for representing both realworld systems and applications with an appropriate degree of complexity and dynamics.

This FDP on "Robust and Nonlinear System Dynamics and Control" is a platform to discuss various challenges and current advances in the field of Control System and its applications. The objective is to spreading up and updation of knowledge regarding emerging technology on control system among the participant. It is designed with a focus on promoting the research among faculty from engineering institutes and colleges.

Organizers

Patron

Prof. Atal Choudhuri, Vice Chancellor

Co-Patron

Prof. U R Jena, Dean CDCE Prof. B B Pati, Director, IQAC

Advisory Committee

Prof. S S Dash, Dean Student Welfare

Prof. S K Swain, Dean Academics

Prof. J Panda, Dean SRIC

Prof. P C Swain, Dean PGSR

Prof. P K Hota, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. S Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. R P Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. P K Modi, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. Radhakant Padhi, IISc Bangalore

Prof. B D Subudhi, IIT Goa

Dr. S R Sahoo, IIT Kanpur

Dr. S J Nanda, NIT Jaipur

Prof. S K Jha, NSUT, New Delhi

Dr. Banaja Mohanty, HOD CSE

Dr. M R Kabat, HOD CSE

Coordinator

Dr. Rosy Pradhan

Organizing Committee

Prof. B B Pati Dr. R K Samal Prof. P K Hota Mrs. D Mohanty Prof. P K Modi Mrs. N Saha Prof. S Panda Mrs. B Soreng Dr. M Tripathy Mrs. P Mohanty Dr. B Mohanty Mr. Amit Mallick Dr. P Rav Mr. P Pratik Mr. B Rana Mrs. S Rout Dr. B D Rout Dr. J K Pradhan Mrs. M Mishra Mr. S K Achary Dr. D K Lal Mrs. B Bhoi Dr. R C Prusty Mr. R Ganesh Dr. R Pradhan

> Mr. S P Tripathy Mr. D K Biswal Mr. S K Jena Mr. S K Behera Mr. A K Sahoo

Registration Details

No Registration Fee

Number of participants are limited to 50 Registrations will be closed by 11:00 PM on 10-12-2020

Webinar links will be shared on 11-12-2020
The Link for registration is
https://forms.gle/Rsx4TMNZC67ifErN9

E-Certificate will be issued to participants who will attend for all the sessions.