VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY: BURLA



(Formerly University College of Engg., Burla-Established by Govt. of Odisha in 1956 & Upgraded in 2009 to A State Govt. University Covered under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act.)

P.O: Engineering College, Burla (Siddhi Vihar), Dist: Sambalpur Odisha— 768018, INDIA

No.VSSUT/PGS&R/ 84

/2021

Date: 02 | 02 | 202 |

NOTICE

As per the recommendation of the Selection Committees of different Departments for admission to PhD programmes of the University for the session 2020-21 (Spring) and after due approval of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor the following is the list of Candidates who are selected for various PhD programmes of this University.

Sl.	Department	Names of selected candidates in order of	Name of Supervisor
No.		their merit.	allotted
1	Civil Engineering	Sima Sudhakarr Aoijmulwar	Prof. S.K. Patro
		2. Manorama Sarangi	Dr. A.K. Kar
		3. Anjana Khamari	Dr. A.K. Kar
		4. Suven Kumar Nath	Dr. R.R. Dash
		5. Bibekananda Naik	Dr. S.K. Panigrahi
2	Computer Science &	1. Susma Rath	Dr. S. Panigrahi
	Engineering	2. Rasmita Kumari Mohanty	Dr. M.R. Kabat
		3. Rosy Mishra	Dr. S. Kissan
3	Electronics &	1. Sangita Rani Panda	Dr. M.R. Pradhan
	Telecommunication	2. T. Kanimozhi	Dr. Shreeja K.L.
	Engineering	3. Niharika Behera	Dr. M.R. Pradhan
4	Mechanical Engineering	1. Swagatika Biswal	P.C. Mishra
		2. Niraj Kumar Singh	Dr. M. Pradhan
		3. Avijit Biswal	Dr. P.T.R. Swain
		4. Ajit Kumar Pradhan	Dr. S. Mishra
		5. Papin Kumar Garnayak	Dr. P.P. Mohanty
		6. Chitaranjan Sethi	Dr. S.K. Sahu
5	Metallurgical &	Gourahari Behera	Dr. Manila Mallik
	Materials Engg		
6	Computer Applications	1. Geetanjali Bhoi	Dr. B. Naik
		2. Prateek Mahapatra	Dr. S. Acharya

7	Chemistry	Sachit Kumar Das	Prof. S.K. Swain
		2. Sushree Suman Dash	Prof. P.K. Kar
		3. Puja Mohapatra	Dr. A.K. Barick
		4. M. Priyanka	Dr. P. Mohapatra
8	Mathematics	Sourav Kumar Patra	Dr. S.K. Paikray
9	Physics	1. Priyanka Priyadarsini Singh	Dr. G. Nath
		2. Rakesh Kumar Nayak	Dr. P.L. Praveen
10	Humanities	Sushree Lipsa Mishra	Dr. Chandramani
11	Architecture	Sanghamitra Rath	Dr. Bharati Mohapatra

The Candidates are required to physically report in the University Auditorium on 08/02/2021 (10AM) for admission into the PhD Programmes. The details of fees and documents to be brought will be notified in the website shortly.

Dean, PGS&R

Memo No. VSSUT/PGS&R/ 85 /2021

Date: 02 | 02 | 202 |

Copy to:

- 1. University Notice Boards.
- 2. All Deans / All HoDs for kind information and necessary action
- 3. COE / COF for kind information
- 4. Dean(F&P) with a request to hoist this notice in the University website for information of all concerned
- 5. PA to Registrar for kind information of the Registrar.
- 6. PA to Vice- Chancellor for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

Dean PS& R VSS University of Technology Burta, Odisha, India-768018