65 Years of

Faculties of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Gyan Ranjan Biswal
Name : Dr. Gyan Ranjan Biswal
Designation : Associate Professor & Head
Qualification : Ph.D., IIT Roorkee; M.Tech. (Honours), CSVTU Bhilai; B.E., Pt. RSU Raipur
Specialization : Power System Instrumentation (Automation)
Sidhartha Panda
Name : Dr. Sidhartha Panda
Designation : Professor
Qualification : B.E.(Bangalore University), M.E.(UCE, Burla/ SU), Ph.D. (IIT, Roorkee)
Specialization : Power System Engineering.
Rabindra Kumar Sahu
Name : Dr. Rabindra Kumar Sahu
Designation : Professor
Qualification : Ph.D (IIT Madras), FIE(I),LMISTE
Specialization : Power System Engineering
Santi Behera
Name : Dr. Santi Behera
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : B.Tech, B. Tech (Electrical Engineering), C.E.T, O.U.A.T, Bhubaneswar, M.E (Power System Engineering) Sambalpur University, Ph.D. (Power System Stability), NIT, Rourkela
Specialization : Power system stability, optimization techniques.PSAT
Sarmila Garnaik
Name : Ms. Sarmila Garnaik
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B. Tech. (Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, Utkal University, 2001), M. Tech. (Communication System Engineering, UCE, Burla, 2008)
Specialization : Communication system engineering
Lingraj Dora
Name : Mr. Lingraj Dora
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B. E (Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, U.C.E, Burla, 2006), M. Tech (Communication System Engineering, VSSUT, Burla, 2010),PhD (Engineering, VSSUT, Burla, 2019)
Specialization : Medical image processing, Pattern recognition and Communication system engineering
Sasmita Behera
Name : Dr. Sasmita Behera
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.E. (UCE, Burla, SU), M. E (BPUT), Ph. D (VSSUT)
Specialization : Power System
Bibhuti Prasad Sahoo
Name : Mr. Bibhuti Prasad Sahoo
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B. Tech (Electrical Engineering, NIT, Rourkela,2007), M.Tech (Measurement & Instrumentation, IIT Roorkee,2011 ), Ph.D(Continuing at VSSUT, Burla)
Specialization : Measurement & Instrumentation
Prasanta  Kumar Parida
Name : Mr. Prasanta Kumar Parida
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M. Tech. (Communication System Engineering, VSSUT, BURLA,2012) B. Tech. (EL&TC Engg, UCE, BURLA, 2007)
Specialization : Communication System Engineering
Hemant Modi
Name : Mr. Hemant Modi
Designation : Assistant Professor (TEQIP)
Qualification : M.Tech. (MNIT Jaipur ), B.Tech. (NIT Meghalaya )
Specialization : Power Electronics and drives
Pothuraju Prabhu Kumar
Name : Mr. Pothuraju Prabhu Kumar
Designation : Assistant Professor (TEQIP-III)
Qualification : M.Tech. (IIT Roorkee), B.Tech. (KLUniversity)
Specialization : Power System Engineering