Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (TEQIP)

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Burla is proud to receive grants from World Bank through MHRD, Govt. of India under Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme  (TEQIP-II) from FY 2012 to FY 2017 and received total grant of Rs. 10.00 Crores for various components under Sub Component 1.1. Under TEQIP-III, the University has been allocated Rs. 15.0 Crores for various components which includes procurement of goods, academic process and operating cost. Also proportionate fund are to be utilized towards training of faculty members in premier Universities/Institutes for enhancement of advanced knowledge in Engineering / Basic Sciences fields of faculty members and technical staff. Organizing Seminar/Conferences, establishing Finishing Schools, academic support for weaker students etc. and other related workshops for developmental works are to be undertaken to strengthen the Institute in teaching, learning and employment in academics, research, consultancy and other services. Under this scheme financial assistanceship to full time regular Ph.D. students in various Departments to the selected candidates as per University norms have been provided. This TEQIP-III programme is supervised by the Board of Members (BOM) of TEQIP and Vice-Chancellor through a regulated TEQIP Cell having TEQIP Coordinator, various Nodal Officers and faculty members.

TEQIP-III Guidelines :

  1. CTTC MoU
  2. Aspiring Minds Mou
  3. MoU for TEQIP-III with Government of Odisha
  4. TA DA Rules
  5. Permissible and Non permissible Expenditure
  6. International Travel guidelines.


  1. Delegation form for faculty members
  2. Delegation form for PG & Ph.D students
  3. Delegation form for UG students
  4. Conducting workshop/Conf. by faculty members
  5. TA Bill TEQIP-III
  6. Information for epayment.
  7. Information for epayment(Commercial).
  8. Application form Ph.D Scholarship
  9. Attendance form Ph.D Scholarship
  10. Undertaking for Ph.D Scholarship.

Expression of Interest (EoI)

TEQIP-III Members :

  1. Coordinator TEQIP- III - Prof. Amar Nath Nayak
  2. Nodal officer, Academic Activities - Prof. P. K. Hota
  3. Nodal officer, Procurement - Dr Satayabrata Das
  4. Nodal officer, Finance - Dr Priyaranjan Mohapatra
  5. Nodal officer, MIS - Dr D. Chandrasekhar. Rao
  6. Gate Coordinator - Dr Gyana Ranjan Biswal
  7. Accountant - Mr Aswini Mohapatra
  8. MIS Operator - Mr Surendra Sahu
  9. Attendant - Mr Sudarshan Sahoo

Financial support for B. Tech/M. Tech/PhD Project/Dissertation :