Faculties of Electronics and Tele-communication

Sanjay Agrawal
Name : Prof. Sanjay Agrawal
Designation : Professor
Qualification : Ph.D., Sambalpur University, India (2015); M.Tech., Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, UCE Burla, India (2003); B.E., Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, UCE Burla, India (1995)
Specialization : Communication System Engineering (M.Tech)
Harish Kumar Sahoo
Name : Prof. Harish Kumar Sahoo
Designation : Professor
Qualification : B.E. (Utkal University), M.Tech. (N.I.T. Rourkela), Ph.D. (Engineering) (Sambalpur University)
Specialization : Electronic Systems & Communication, Adaptive Modeling and Estimation
Debasis Mishra
Name : Dr. Debasis Mishra
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : BE– University of Mysore - 1992, M.Tech – IT, BHU- 2001, Ph.D (Engineering ) – Jadavpur University -2008
Specialization : Microwave Engineering
Manoranjan Pradhan
Name : Dr. Manoranjan Pradhan
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : B.E–1992 (U.C.E.,Burla) M.E–2005(U.C.E.,Burla) Ph.D (Engineering )–2013 (Sambalpur University)
Specialization : FPGA basedVLSI Design, Microprocessor
Kabiraj Sethi
Name : Dr. Kabiraj Sethi
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Specialization : Communication System Engineering/VLSI Design
Arunanshu Mahapatro
Name : Dr. Arunanshu Mahapatro
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Diploma, BE, M. Tech, PhD (NIT Rourkela)
Specialization : Communication Systems Engineering
Nilamani Bhoi
Name : Dr. Nilamani Bhoi
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : B.E. - University College of Engg., M.E.- Jadavpur University , Kolkata, PhD - National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
Specialization : Image Processing
B. B. Mangaraj
Name : Dr. B. B. Mangaraj
Designation : Associate Professor(On Lien)
Qualification : B. E. in ETCE (1994,UCE Burla); M.E. in ETCE (2003, Jadavpur University); Ph.D. in Engineering (2012, Jadavpur University).
Specialization : M.E.: Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering , Ph.D.: Antenna Engineering
Hrudananda Pradhan
Name : Dr. Hrudananda Pradhan
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : BE (Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering), M Tech (Electronic Systems and Communication)
Specialization : Microwave and Antanna Engineering
Diptimayee Konhar
Name : Dr. Diptimayee Konhar
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Specialization : Antenna Engineering
Bikramaditya Das
Name : Dr. Bikramaditya Das
Designation : Assistant Professor(On Lien)
Qualification : B.Tech (BPUT, Rourkela in 2007), M.Tech (NIT, Rourkela in 2010), Ph.D (VSSUT, Burla in 2016)
Specialization : Wireless Communication, Adaptive Control, Control of Underwater Vehicles, ROBOTICS
Bandan Kumar Bhoi
Name : Dr. Bandan Kumar Bhoi
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : BTech in Electronics and Telecommunication,BPUT Odisha, MTech in VLSI & Embedded system,IIIT Hyderabad PhD, VSSUT Burla
Specialization : VLSI Design and Embedded System
Suvendu Narayan Mishra
Name : Dr. Suvendu Narayan Mishra
Designation : Assistant Professor (Grade-III)
Qualification : B.E.(ETC)–2003 (O.E.C.,Utkal UniversityOdisha, Bhubaneswar) M.Tech.(ETC)–2010 (VSSUTOdisha, Burla) Ph.D. (Engineering )–2021 (VSSUT Odisha, Burla)
Specialization : Communication Systems Engineering
Aditya Kumar Hota
Name : Mr. Aditya Kumar Hota
Designation : Assistant Professor
Specialization : Communication System Engg.
Madhusmita Panda
Name : Dr. Madhusmita Panda
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : PhD in Underwater Communication from VSSUT, Burla in 2021, M.B.A (H.R) from IGNOU, New Delhi in 2012., M. Tech (Computer Science) from G.I.E.T, Gunupur, B.Tech (Electronics & Instrumentation) from J.I.T.M,Paralakhemundi
Rasmita Sahu
Name : Ms. Rasmita Sahu
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.E From S.M.I.T(BPUT),M.tech from VSSUT,Burla, PhD (continuing)
Specialization : Communication system Engineering
Lopamudra Ghadei
Name : Ms. Lopamudra Ghadei
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech.
Specialization : Digital signal processing
Sakambhari Mahapatra
Name : Dr. Sakambhari Mahapatra
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D. (VSSUT, Burla), M.Tech. (VSSUT, Burla), B.Tech. (BPUT).
Specialization : Communication System Engineering (M.Tech)
Manasa Ranjan Jena
Name : Dr. Manasa Ranjan Jena
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech.(Electronics & Instrumentation), M.Tech.(Microelectronics and VLSI, IIT Kharagpur), PhD (Sambalpur University).
Specialization : Microelectronics and VLSI Design
Dharamvir Kumar
Name : Mr. Dharamvir Kumar
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : BE(Electronics & Telecommunication Engg.), IETE, New Delhi. MTech(Electronics & Communication Engg.), ISM, Dhanbad.
Specialization : ECE, VLSI
Ananda Kumar Behera
Name : Dr. Ananda Kumar Behera
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech. (2009,BPUT), M.Tech (2013,NIT Durgapur)
Specialization : Tele Communication Engineering
Sheeja K. L.
Name : Dr. Sheeja K. L.
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Mtech (NIT Rourkela), PhD (NIT Rourkela)
Specialization : RF and Microwave
Sangeeta Sa
Name : Ms. Sangeeta Sa
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech from UCE Burla, M.E. from IISc Bangalore
Specialization : Telecommunication
Bijay Kumar Sa
Name : Mr. Bijay Kumar Sa
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech. 2009 in Electronics & Telecommunication, BPUT Odisha, M.Tech. 2013 in Communication & Signal Processing, NIT Rourkela
Specialization : Communication & Signal Processing
Ashish Kumar Sharma
Name : Dr. Ashish Kumar Sharma
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech, M.Tech (VTU Belgaum), PhD (BITS-Pilani Rajasthan)
Specialization : Communication Systems
Tunirani Nayak
Name : Ms. Tunirani Nayak
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.Tech from UCE Burla (2005) , M.Tech from ITER SOA University (2011) , Ph.D continuing
Specialization : Image and Signal Processing
Subrat Kumar Sethi
Name : Mr. Subrat Kumar Sethi
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : B.E., M.Tech.(IIT, Kharagpur)
Specialization : Communication Engineering
Radhashyam Patra
Name : Dr. Radhashyam Patra
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Ph.D (VSSUT Burla), M.Tech (IIT-BHU Varanasi), B. Tech (VSSUT Burla)
Specialization : Wireless Communication